Skip to main content

UCFD1 2021 Awards Banquet

We held our annual awards banquet this weekend at Station 21 and awarded several UCFD1 crew members for their hard work, dedication and commitment over the past year.

Here is the complete list of award recipients:

  • Officer of the Year: Nate Stephens
  • Career Firefighter of the Year: Wes Blood
  • POC Firefighter of the Year: Kevin Tassie
  • Rookie of the Year: Makiah Hampton
  • POC Medic of the Year: Kari Markoff
  • Excellence in Training: Kyle Rutherford
  • Hall of Fame Award: Eldon Marcum
  • Chiefs Award: Dylan Spence and Jeremy Grazier for their commitment and dedication to improving the EMS system